Road Trip

An open letter to my husband:

I think I can honestly say that is the last road trip I am taking where you are doing the driving.  My heart and stress levels cannot take it.  You are an angry driver.  I even sit in the backseat because it scares me.  Sorry, Andy, you know this is true about me.  It’s not that I fear death necessarily, it’s more the impact, initial pain and dismemberment that will almost assuredly occur one day.

I think you could be a safer (notice that I didn’t say you were an unsafe driver) driver, by driving less aggressively.  These people are not out to get you by driving like idiots, Andy, they are just idiots who drive.

That being said:

I know that I am not a perfect driver.  But I don’t scare the bejeebers out of anyone when I drive and if I do, I give them full discretion to not ride with me wihtout jeers and jests at their expense.

Make of it what you will…more on our trip to Austin later (I need to upload pics) 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Road Trip

  1. Anjolie says:

    Nice! You should submit this to passive agressive notes.com. Also, I love the tag – anger sutin death driving unsage. You should add, Mad At Husband.

  2. tuggeyinfrisco says:

    😀 Andy would say, that is a given …

  3. Pingback: The First Letter « An Open Letter to My Husband

Leave a Reply

