bell hooks, handcuffs and other random things…

I read a really great short story this week, I am writing a critical essay on it in my English class.  It is by bell hooks (she does not capitalize it as it was her grandmother’s name and she feels unworthy of it) an story called “Inspired Eccentricity” about her grandmother and grandfather.

Grace went to a birthday party at The Main Event today and came home with a rather realistic set of handcuffs…I am typing one handed right now…

I would like to get my passport so I can go to Casa Hogar before it gets too hot.

I want to go to Austin to see Christina….one day soon I will.

Clarendon is also on my agenda…see you soon, Kelly.

FIOS does NOT have Turner Classic Movies on the reduced rate “bundle” we have, and yes, I know I sound extremely spoiled griping about that…but it is just silly.

The snow split a tree next to our pool into three pieces.

More to follow…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

