The Latest Scoop

Well, it has been a while, I have certainly been busy and I know you are all sitting on the edge of your collective seats waiting to get an update!  So, I will take time, a little margin, if you will, and bring you up to date.

Summer is upon us and as the days get a bit warmer, I find myself sneezing less than I did 2 weeks ago.  After an inordinate amount of pollen in the air, and then buying localized bee pollen, which Grace and I are both taking every morning, I think the allergies are settling a bit.  I even planted some flowers and lariope in the front (cough, cough) landscape of our house.  I cough because we (Andy) had all the shrubs pulled out last summer – he wants to redo the front.  Not great timing with the economy…but hey, who knew?

Anyway, I am learning a new language, Joomla, a content management system with which I am starting my web business using this Open Source (free) development framework.  And for those of you who don’t speak geek, I am back in business, anyone need a website? 😉

And as the saying goes, the chef never cooks at home, the maid’s house is a wreck and this website developer still doesn’t have time to work on her own website – hopefully it will be up and running soon. 😀  www.level3designs.com.

Kelly has brought homeyet another dog, but only on the condition that she take the yippy dog (a.k.a. Fiona, the Jack Russell Terrier) back to school in the.  This poor new dog is SO liad back, it is crazy!  I say “poor” because she’s not quite got a name yet.  Under the label of “Lady”, her name is morphing day by day.  Grace keeps a running list of four, Kelly calls her whatever happens to come to mind, I think she looks like a “Mabel” and Andy can’t remember any of the almost names, so he calls her “girl”.

Well, more as it develops – take care as the school year ends and summer begins! Hopefully I can get back into the swing of blogging more often 😀

Amy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

