Granny to the D-O-G

Wow.  No, it isn’t some rap thing.  I now have living at my house 4 dogs and 2 cats.  2 of these dogs are Kelly’s doing, one is Christina’s, the rest are mine, but I don’t think I am ready for this granny gig.  Dogs are annoyingly repetitive.  I hate all things repetitive, there should be a disorder named for this, there probably IS a disorder named for this (me, not them).

Lucy is in heat and while I can relate to the poor thing having cramps, I am irritated beyond belief by the whining.  I am saying, that yes, I have perfected putting a newborn diaper with a hole cut out for the tail on a Cha-weenie, the secret to keeping it on? packing tape on the side tabs.  what I have not perfected is figuring out what to give her to ease her cramps, I don’t think Midol is the answer.

In the meantime, I am off to find my headphones, I will be listening to Natalie Merchant on Pandora this morning while I work.

Next?  This evening, Lady is going to get shaved for spring.  Sophie’s already had her bi-annual haircut and there isn’t much you can do with Fiona…really, if you met her, you’d know.

Wish me luck.

 

This entry was posted in Cats, crazy, Dogs, Help!, Kids and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

