Strep

Streptococci

Okay, I went to the doctor today, I knew, just knew they were gonna want to swab my throat for strep. I can’t stand that, not that I know many people who can, especially when your throat is all raw and sore and you have an excess of green alien mucus hanging out in your throat.  All I can say is I am glad the burp is the only thing that came up as a result of getting my throat swabbed.  The doctor looked relieved too.

This is what the little buggers look like, thanks Wikipedia!

Amoxicillin

This is what is going to kick it’s little strep butt!

Again, thanks Wikipedia!

” This drug acts by inhibiting the synthesis of bacterial cell walls. It inhibits cross-linkage between the linear peptidoglycan polymer chains that make up a major component of the cell walls of both Gram-positive and Gram-negative bacteria.” – Wikipedia

Do I understand that? No.

Am I glad it’s available to me to kick strep’s butt? YES!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

