It’s All Part of the Plan

Today I learned about a time management book called 168 Hours: You have more time than you think.  In case you are wondering, 168 is how many hours are in an entire week, day AND night.  I don’t know about you, but I think I am gonna put “sleep” on my calendar for the sleep times…

Also, in the same vein as time management, there is money management that I, for the first time in MY LIFE, am actually going to practically apply to my life.  To be quite honest, I haven’t been very responsible when it comes to money management for most of my adult life.  When Andy and I married, I “let” him take over paying bills as this was a large stressor for me at the time.  It is only recently (last couple of years) that I have come to see money as a device and not a demon with power over my life.

Yes, that is me when I shop 😉

To that end, I am sticking to a strict budget for groceries and household items and might get a bit manic about it, please bear with me.  I also have downloaded an Android App called Grocery Tracker which is allowing me to inventory my kitchen by scanning barcodes and this too:

  • Multiple shopping lists
  • Custom Aisle Sorting per Store
  • Custom Categories
  • Automatic Reorder Lists
  • Coupon Indicator/Savings
  • Inventory Management
  • Arrange products to your locations!
  • Price Tracking
  • Price Comparisons
  • Cart Totals
  • Including Tax & Coupon Savings
  • List Sharing
  • Cellfire Coupons
  • Recipes
  • Menu Planner
  • Backup to Cloud
  • Backup to Card

I am determined to make positive changes. And with some time and energy and common sense, I will 😀

This entry was posted in Budget, Groceries, Grown Up, Money, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s All Part of the Plan

  1. Shana says:

    You go!!! Im going to check out that book! Love you!!!

  2. Becca says:

    I saw a quote that said a parents only has about 7000 days with their kid before they typically leave home.
    This will help me think of using my 168 hours better!
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

