Hello SUMMER!!!

It is the first week of summer, do I have a plan? Well, no.  I have ideas, I have things I need/want to get done, I have work that has to be done and currently I have a kitten who likes to scale my legs with her sharp sharp claws while I am working, not exactly the positive reinforcement working needs right now.

However! 33333333333333333333333333333333333 (sorry – kitten on the keyboard)

However! I am looking forward to this summer, why? Well, for one thing, it has not been unbearably hot this year, which means, I can grow plants and they will actually live. So I have

Picked Peppers and regular pickles mixed

tomatoes, and peppers started as well as radishes and basil, thyme, lemon balm and of course, rosemary! Yay! The farmers market has already beckoned me and has resulted in an early batch of pickles….more to follow!

I also have landscaping going on in the front yard for the first time in about 4-5 years.  I cannot tell you how depressing it was to come
home year after year and see empty landscaping where there had been quite lush shrubs for years.  I still to this day, don’t really know why Andy felt the need to have all the shrubs torn out without a plan, A.D.D. has it’s privileges, I guess…nevertheless, we are moving forward and with a plan and an occasional impulse purchase of a 400 lb. rock for “accent”, the landscape is moving forward.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


This entry was posted in Cats, Edible Landscape, life, New Pictures, Summer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

